Luftaufnahme-Rohbild.jpg

We are building today for the generation of tomorrow.

Three core competencies under one roof: Ernst Schweizer AG, based in Hedingen, Switzerland, stands for solutions that are as sustainable as they are innovative in all matters having to do with the building shell, as well as for smart letterboxes and parcel boxes and mounting systems for solar energy. 

esc_Produktion_Werk 3_Sonnenenergie_028_

Pioneering solar energy

Ernst Schweizer AG is a pioneer in solar solutions. Our mounting systems bring forward-looking photovoltaic technology to any kind of building throughout Europe with minimal outlay. In addition to the MSP mounting system for classic photovoltaic systems on flat, pitched or metal roofs, we also have a patented in-roof solution. Our Solrif® in-roof system  is the basis for an aesthetic solar roof that can be flexibly integrated not only into new buildings, but into listed buildings and historic monuments as well. It turns a frameless standard module into a solar roof tile and thus serves as a replacement for classic tile roofing on pitched roofs. We also produce thermal solar collectors that effectively convert solar energy into heat for domestic hot water and heating support.

Hedingen_Ansicht_Eingang.jpg

Centre of excellence

Ernst Schweizer AG is a centre of excellence for sustainable solutions relating to the building shell, smart letterboxes and parcel boxes as well as mounting systems for solar energy. All our products contribute to the energy turnaround. They are manufactured in a socially and ecologically responsible manner at our headquarters in Hedingen near Zurich, Switzerland, and in Möhlin near Basel, Switzerland. The independent family business is managed by Samuel Schweizer, who represents the fourth generation of the family. Across the Group, around 450 employees, including 35 apprentices, are fully committed to the brand values of quality, sustainability and innovation.

Ernst Schweizer GmbH, Satteins – sales and logistics site for MSP

There are essentially two locations for the MSP product family: In addition to Schweizer’s headquarters in Hedingen with the associated production site, we have a sales and logistics centre in Satteins near Feldkirch, Austria.

 

Here in March 2013 Schweizer took over the then DOMA Solartechnik GmbH, an innovative company founded in 1992 with extensive experience in the field of solar collector and photovoltaic systems.

 

Since the summer of 2021, Ernst Schweizer AG has been strengthening its solar activities at the Satteins site and repositioning itself. The DOMA Solartechnik division, associated with the innovative modular photovoltaic mounting systems (substructures) of the MSP product family, will remain with Schweizer. Under the new name Ernst Schweizer GmbH, the subsidiary company is an important component as a sales and logistics centre. It distributes the PV mounting systems of the MSP product family, which are successfully used throughout Europe. DOMA’s division that implements photovoltaic systems will be transferred to DOMA vkw Energietechnik GmbH (see below).

Schweizer continues to invest systematically in the expansion of logistics at this location. This will allow the company to benefit from the high demand for photovoltaic mounting systems, further strengthen the international distribution of MSP and establish the Schweizer brand more firmly throughout Europe and especially in the DACH region (Germany, Austria, Switzerland).

DOMA_Solar_Satteins_WP_20170126_08_43_49_Pro.jpg

Ernst Schweizer GmbH is headed by Ernst Bertsch, the long-standing managing director and founder of DOMA Solartechnik, and Gunnar Johansson, head of the Solar Systems division at the company’s head office in Hedingen. The Satteins site currently employs 21 people. The company’s own building produces all the energy required to supply the production department and offices from renewable energy, and was awarded the European Solar Prize for the most ecologically innovative company building in 1999. The commitment to sustainability and quality is as self-evident for Ernst Schweizer GmbH as it is for the parent company.

 

The affiliated company DOMA vkw Energietechnik GmbH, Satteins, is a reliable partner in the Vorarlberg region for the implementation of photovoltaic systems. Its services range from professional advice, detailed implementation plans and profitability calculations to turnkey implementation including subsidy applications. https://doma-vkw.at/

+Logo_Ökoprofit_Betrieb_2022_final.jpg

Our locations

Ernst Schweizer AG
Bahnhofplatz 11
8908 Hedingen
SWITZERLAND


+41 44 763 61 11
 

Ernst Schweizer GmbH
Sonnenstrasse 1
6822 Satteins
Vorarlberg, AUSTRIA


+43 5524 89688

Luftaufnahme-Rohbild.jpg

Wir bauen heute für die Generation von morgen

esc_Produktion_Werk 3_Sonnenenergie_028_

Pionier der Solarenergie

Die Ernst Schweizer AG ist Pionierin bei Solar-Lösungen. Unsere Montagesysteme bringen die zukunftsweisende Photovoltaik-Technologie mit minimalem Aufwand europaweit auf jedes Gebäude. Neben dem Montagesystem MSP für klassische Photovoltaik-Anlagen auf Flach-, Schräg- oder Metalldächern verfügen wir auch über eine patentierte Indach-Lösung. Unser Indach-System Solrif® ist die Basis für ein ästhetisches Solardach, das nicht nur in Neubauten, sondern sogar auch in denkmalgeschützte Gebäude flexibel integriert werden kann. Es macht aus einem rahmenlosen Standardmodul einen Solar-Dachziegel und ersetzt damit die klassische Ziegel-Eindeckung beim Schrägdach. Außerdem produzieren wir thermische Sonnenkollektoren, die Sonnenenergie effektiv in Wärme für Brauchwasser- und Heizungsunterstützung umwandeln.

Hedingen_Ansicht_Eingang.jpg

Kompetenzzentrum

Die Ernst Schweizer AG ist ein Kompetenzzentrum für nachhaltige Lösungen rund um die Gebäudehülle, smarte Briefkästen und Paketboxen sowie Montagesysteme für Solarenergie. Alle Produkte leisten einen Beitrag zur Energiewende und werden sozial und ökologisch verantwortungsvoll hergestellt am Hauptsitz in Hedingen bei Zürich (Schweiz) sowie in Möhlin bei Basel (Schweiz). Das selbstständige Familienunternehmen wird von Samuel Schweizer in vierter Generation geleitet. Gruppenweit engagieren sich rund 450 Mitarbeitende, darunter 35 Lernende, mit vollem Einsatz für die Markenwerte Qualität, Nachhaltigkeit und Innovation.
 

Ernst Schweizer GmbH, Satteins – Vertriebs- und Logistikstandort für MSP

Standorte für die Produktfamilie MSP sind im Wesentlichen zwei: Neben dem Hauptsitz in Hedingen mit der Produktion ist dies das Vertriebs- und Logistikzentrum in Satteins bei Feldkirch (Österreich).

 

Dort übernimmt Schweizer im März 2013 die damalige DOMA Solartechnik GmbH, ein 1992 gegründetes innovatives Unternehmen mit umfassenden Erfahrungen im Bereich Sonnenkollektor- und Photovoltaik-Systeme.

 

Im Sommer 2021 verstärkt die Ernst Schweizer AG ihre Solaraktivitäten am Standort in Satteins und stellt sich neu auf: Der Bereich von DOMA Solartechnik mit den innovativen modularen Photovoltaik-Montagesystemen (Unterkonstruktionen) der Produktfamilie MSP verbleibt bei Schweizer. Unter dem neuen Namen Ernst Schweizer GmbH ist die Tochtergesellschaft als Vertriebs- und Logistikstandort ein wichtiger Baustein und vertreibt die europaweit erfolgreichen PV-Montagesysteme der Produktfamilie MSP. Der Bereich von DOMA, der Photovoltaik-Anlagen umsetzt, wird in die DOMA vkw Energietechnik GmbH überführt (siehe unten).

 

Schweizer investiert weiterhin gezielt in den Ausbau der Logistik an diesem Standort. So kann das Unternehmen von der großen Nachfrage bei Photovoltaik-Montagesystemen profitieren, den internationalen Vertrieb von MSP weiter stärken und die Marke Schweizer europaweit und insbesondere in der Region DACH (Deutschland, Österreich, Schweiz) stärker verankern.

Die Ernst Schweizer GmbH wird geleitet vom langjährigen Geschäftsführer und Gründer der DOMA Solartechnik, Ernst Bertsch, sowie von Gunnar Johansson, Geschäftsbereichsleiter Solarsysteme am Hauptsitz in Hedingen. Am Standort Satteins werden derzeit 21 Mitarbeitende beschäftigt. Das eigene Betriebsgebäude produziert sämtlichen Energiebedarf für Produktion und Büros aus erneuerbarer Energie und wird 1999 mit dem europäischen Solarpreis für das ökologisch innovativste Firmengebäude ausgezeichnet. Das Bekenntnis zu Nachhaltigkeit und Qualität ist für die Ernst Schweizer GmbH ebenso selbstverständlich wie für das Mutterunternehmen.

DOMA_Solar_Satteins_WP_20170126_08_43_49_Pro.jpg

Das Schwesterunternehmen DOMA vkw Energietechnik GmbH, Satteins, ist in Vorarlberg ein zuverlässiger Partner bei der Umsetzung von Photovoltaik-Anlage – von der professionellen Beratung, über detaillierte Umsetzungspläne und Rentabilitätsrechnungen bis hin zur schlüsselfertigen Umsetzung inklusive Förderabwicklung. https://doma-vkw.at/

Die Ernst Schweizer GmbH und die DOMA vkw Energietechnik GmbH verfügen beide über das Ökoprofit-Zertifikat Vorarlberg. Ökoprofit ist das am weitesten verbreitete Umweltmanagement-System des Bundeslandes. Als regional stark verankerte praxisnahe Alternative zu EMAS, ISO oder auch Umweltzeichen unterstützt das Programm Betriebe bei der Erreichung von Klima- und Umweltzielen. Zentrale Elemente sind Ressourcen-Effizienz, Investitionen in erneuerbare Energien und Kreislaufwirtschaft.

+Logo_Ökoprofit_Betrieb_2022_final.jpg

Unsere Standorte

Ernst Schweizer AG
Bahnhofplatz 11
8908 Hedingen

Schweiz


+41 44 763 61 11
 

Ernst Schweizer GmbH
Sonnenstraße 1
6822 Satteins
Vorarlberg, Austria


+43 5524 89688